play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Arena Cars Ltd

At Arena Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Arena Cars Ltd

Arena Cars Ltd

Based on 222 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Appaling and violent

    By Alex G on 16 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    They waited for me to be out of warranty despite knowing they sold a car to me with many faults. Out of warranty the car broke down and cost £1200. Despite the fact I took the car into them on 2 occasions to try to get them to fix the car (whilst under warranty), they refuse to accept they had any fault in the breakdown, which they failed twice to identify as a fault in the car. I took the car to a mechanic who told me that they had not serviced the car. The Vauxhall garage then had to update the car's computer as it was out of date. Arena called both of these companies liars who both used me for finical gain, then called me a liar. The male owner then invited me in to Arena to work something out and proceeded to call me a liar, violently shout at me and slam paperwork on the table. Funnily, 2 customers came in whilst he was being aggressive, he instantly calmed down and went on telling a story to me making me out to be a bad customer so the other customers would blame me not Arena.

    Reply from Arena Cars Ltd on 24/10/18

    Hi Alex, There is 2 sides to every story, I’m sorry you’ve had a problem with your car outside of the warranty period. As a good will gesture we booked you into to our workshop to fix your dpf filter not regenerating on the 6th June (2 months out of warranty), but you failed to bring the car to us. We had no contact then until October, you continued to drive the car 4/5 months ignoring warning lights on your dashboard. Because the dpf wasn’t able to regenerate after months of neglect (ignoring warning lights) it naturally became so blocked it needed to be replaced. You also accused us of not servicing your car, even after I provided you hard faxed copies of service items ordered and fitted to your car from Whoppee motor factors with your vehicle reg number on. I wasn’t in anyway violent or aggressive towards you, the reviewer Tabitha C (who has left a 5 star review) was in the office at the time of this discussion and a witness this was not the case. Please read all our other reviews.

  • 5

    Car repair

    By Ian P on 29 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and honest car dealer Had a couple of bulb issues in the first week Renewed without any problem Had my car for nearly 3 months no problems Then out of the blue loads of issues The staff at arena cars took on board what happened and the fault which turned out to be an intake manifold which had to be replaced they replaced it without any complications and no cost to myself £700 I did take out a warranty with the car but unfortunately this part was not covered But they replaced it regardless Fantastic customer service I would highly recommend this used car dealership to anybody Many thanks to all the team at arena cars

    Reply from Arena Cars Ltd on 30/07/19

    Hi Ian, thanks for leaving us this great review on our after sales service. We always look to keep our customers happy even after the warranty period expires. We’re all about tomorrow’s business. Kind regards Tony

‹ Prev Next ›